Posted in Reading and Writing, Tags

Coffee Book Tag

I wasn’t tagged by anyone but I saw someone else post this tag on their blog and it looked like a lot of fun so I thought I’d give it a go. If this tag looks interesting to you then you should do it as well! If you’ve already done it let me know in the comments… I would love to see your answers!

Black: Name a series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans.

BRITAIN-LITERATURE-SEX

I completely understand my so many people choose not to read this series and why so many other people can’t get into/past the first book. However, coming from someone who has completed the trilogy, this series is so much more than just a ‘bdsm novel’. Honestly, once you get past the first novel, sex takes a back seat to the much deeper story line. (There’s still a lot of sex though).

Peppermint Mocha: Name a book that get’s more popular during the winter or festive time of year.

               hp.jpg

I know this isn’t true for everyone, but I know a lot of people, myself included, that are in the Harry Potter mood during the Holidays. I especially love rewatching the movies during that time. Harry Potter is just a great Christmas/Winter story. Although, you could argue that Harry Potter is an all-year-round story. For those that disagree…

                 giphy        giphy1

Hot Chocolate: What is your favorite children’s book?

                polar

I absolutely loved this book as a child. The movie adaptation is also one of my favorite movies of all time. I can’t even count the amount of times I’ve seen it. I basically rewatch it over and over agin throughout the month of December.

Double Shot of Espresso: Name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

mistborn

For those that haven’t read these books… what are you doing with your life!?!?! Brandon Sanderson is a freaking master at writing fantasy. I was kept on the edge of my seat trying to figure out what was going to happen next. There were so many twists and turns I never knew what was coming.

Starbucks: Name a book you see everywhere.

maas.jpg

Sarah J. Maas is quickly becoming more and more known all over the world. You can’t watch anything on booktube, read anything on goodreads, see anything on bookstagram, etc without seeing something about the ACOTAR/ACOMAF/ACOWAR series. I’m so freaking excited about the continuation.

That Hipster Coffee Shop: Give a book by an indie author a shoutout.

lang

I actually feel ashamed that I don’t read very many books from indie authors. One of my good friends from college actually wrote/published this book so I thought I would give her a shoutout.

Oops! I accidentally got decaf: Name a book you were expecting more from.

adsom

This book was so hyped up that I expected it to be this fantastically amazing story that I couldn’t get enough of. Honestly, it was just okay in my opinion. I hope I enjoy it more in the next book.

 

The Perfect Blend: Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet, but ultimately satisfying.

shadowhunters.png

Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunter series is one that I like more and more with each book I read. Specifically in the Mortal Instruments, there were plot twists that I absolutely hated and some that were awesome but ultimately all came together to create an amazing story.

giphy4

Green Tea: Name a book or series that is quietly beautiful.

dosab

There is just something about Laini Tayor’s writing that is so beautiful. It’s just so lyrical and smooth. This is the only book I’ve read by her but I am highly anticipating the rest of the trilogy.

Chai Tea: Name a book or series that makes you dream of far off places. 

never

The Edge of Never by J.A. Redmerski is about a boy and a girl that meet each other on a bus and decide to go on a road trip together. For weeks after reading this book, it made me want to go on a road trip. So it didn’t make me dream of a specific place but it did make me dream of traveling, specifically with a handsome male companion.

just go

 

Earl Grey: Name your favorite classic.

giphy2giphy3

I’m not much of a classics reader, but I have always loved Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. Is it really necessary to explain?

Leave a Reply

