Posted in Reading and Writing, Reviews, Wrap Ups

July Reading Wrap Up

I actually read more than I thought considering I was in a little bit of a reading slump in the middle of the month. I am planning a readathon at the beginning of August so I hope to get a good start.

What was your favorite book that you read this month?

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

adsom

I didn’t enjoy this book as much as I hoped I would. It was so hyped up that I expected it to be so much better and so much more. I did still enjoy it, however, and I plan on continuing with the series fairly soon. 3.5/5 Stars (My Review)

 

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

ugly

I absolutely LOVED this book. This is my second Colleen Hoover book and she is one of my new favorite authors. I actually listened to this via audiobook and I highly recommend them. 5/5 Stars obviously. (My Review)

 

Triad Soul by Nathan Burgoine

soul

I received this book via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This wasn’t at all what I expected it to be. However, once I got past that, I really enjoyed the story/mystery. This was the second book in the series which I didn’t realize when I began reading it and I highly recommend reading the series in order. 3.5/5 Stars (My Review)

 

Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins

sweet

This is the first book in the Sweet Series and while it was okay, I probably will not end up continuing with the series. It’s just not something that I am interested in. 2.5/5 Stars (Review to Come)

 

Manga Classics: Pride and Prejudice by Stacy King (Story Adaptation), Po Tse (Art), and Jane Austen (Original Story)

p

This was a unique and fun way to read a classic. If you enjoy Pride and Prejudice or tried but couldn’t get into it, I recommend giving this a try. 3/5 Stars (My Review)

Leave a Reply

