Posted in Reading and Writing, Tags

Down the TBR Hole #3 Books 11-15

Down the TBR Hole is a meme hosted by Lia @ Lost in a Story. It is dedicated to decluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go. I know that there are some book on my TBR pile that I’m never going to get to, so this tag is a nice solution to my never-ending TBR pile! So, here goes nothing!

How it works…

  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?
  • Down the TBR Hole #2

The Books…

Stitching Snow by R.C. Lewis

snow

I had to actually re-read the synopsis for this book because I completely forgot what this book was about. After reacquainting myself with it, I’m not so sure I want to read it anymore. It reminds me of the Lunar Chronicles and I didn’t like that series. Verdict: Go

 

Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

disaster

This book has a lot of mixed reviews but it sounds like a book that is right up my alley. It is exactly the type of book that I usually enjoy. Verdict: Keep

 

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

wind

I have mixed feelings about this book. I really want to read this book and I think I will really love it but at the same time I am afraid of loving it too much because at this point the last book may never come out. I guess for now… Verdict: Keep

 

Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

objects

This was added to my TBR post Gone Girl and I was desperately wanting to read all of her books. I still may end up reading this in the future but it is no where near the top of my TBR so… Verdict: Go

 

The Young Elites by Marie Lu

elites

I honestly don’t think I need to explain this one. Verdict: Keep

 

 

One thought on “Down the TBR Hole #3 Books 11-15

Leave a Reply

