Posted in Reading and Writing, Wrap Ups

June Wrap Up

I had a really good reading month. Both in amount read and quality of books. I am also really proud that I wrote a review of all but three of those books. Overall, June was a good month and I hope July will be even better.

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

bones

I really enjoyed this book. 4/5 Stars. Read my Review.

 

City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare

ashes

This was a good continuation but not my favorite of the series. 3.5/5 Stars. Read my Review.

UNSUB By Meg Gardiner

UNSUB

This was my first book by this author and I really enjoyed it. Very suspenseful and thrilling. 3/5 Stars. Read my Review.

 

City of Glass by Cassandra Clare

glass

This was a good conclusion to the first part of the this series. 4/5 Stars. Read my Review.

 

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

ca

I listened to this as an audiobook and I didn’t really enjoy it as much. I think it was mostly because I was so in the mood for The Mortal Instruments and this just wasn’t that. 3/5 Stars.

 

The Black Prism by Brent Weeks

prism

I enjoyed this book but it wasn’t my favorite. It took me forever to finish this book because it was so long and I kept putting it down. 2.5/5 Stars.

 

Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia

eliza

Loved this book so so much! 5/5 Stars. Read my Review.

 

Secret by Brigid Kemmerer

secret

This was a reread. It is by far my favorite of the series. 4.5/5 Stars.

Leave a Reply

