Down the TBR Hole #2 Books 6-10

Down the TBR Hole is a meme hosted by Lia @ Lost in a Story. It is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go. I know that there are some book on my TBR pile that I’m never going to get to, so this tag is a nice solution to my never-ending TBR pile! So, here goes nothing!

How it works…

  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?
  • Down the TBR Hole #1

The Books…

 

The House of Many Ways by Diana Wynne Jones

2173611

This is the third book in the Howl’s Moving Castle companion trilogy. I loved the first two books and plan on reading this one at some point. While I’m not in the mood for this currently, I absolutely want to read in the future. I also have this on my bookshelf. Verdict: Keep

 

Languish by B.E. McLaughlin

lang

I actually bought this book to support one of my friends from college. This was her first book she self-published and I wanted to read it. While I do have a copy I’m not sure if I will ever actually read it. It’s not really my thing, at least not at the moment. So, for now Verdict: Go

 

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

bright

When I first put this on my to-read shelf, I was so interested in this and wanted to read it so badly. But I never got around to it and now it is no longer so high up. I don’t read very many contemporaries and I am just no longer interested in reading this. Maybe in the future I will eventually want to read it and can add it back on but for now I don’t see it happening. Verdict:  Go

 

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

thief

I have had this on my bookshelf for a while. I actually have the anniversary edition. I definitely want to read this but I am waiting for the time when I can sit down and just immerse myself in them. Verdict: Keep

 

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black

forest

I can’t wait to read this book. I just haven’t had the chance to go pick it up. This book is right up my alley and I hope to be able to read it very soon. Verdict: Keep

 

Took off two books this time… I’m on a roll!!

One thought on “Down the TBR Hole #2 Books 6-10

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Kelly's Rambles

Book reviews and other bookish delights.

RedheadedBooklover

Just a redheaded woman who is obsessed with books

Thrice Read

A book blog by 3 best friends.

Book Princess Reviews

A princess and her book - reviews on stories full of hearts and pages!

The Review Author

Book Reviews| Tiny tales

Keeper of Pages

[Mostly] Crime, Mystery & Thriller book reviews, ramblings & more!

The Book Review Café

Reviews & All Things Book Related

the owl on the bookshelf

Book reviews, guest posts, subscription box unboxings and all things bookish.

