Posted in Reading and Writing, Reviews

UNSUB Review

UNSUB
Title:UNSUB
Author: Meg Gardiner
Series: UNSUB #1
Genre: Mystery, Thriller, Suspense
Goodreads ♦ Amazon
3.5 stars

 

Thank you to Netgalley and Penguin Group Dutton for giving me this book in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are my own opinions.

This was my first book by Meg Gardiner and I have to say that I was not disappointed. This book kept me on the edge of my seat and wanting to know more. It was really interesting how they incorporated aspects from the infamous Zodiac Killer into this book. I have always been interested in reading and learning about serial killers so this was right up my alley.

I really enjoyed the characters in this. The relationship between Caitlin and her father. I also really liked the dynamic between Caitlin and Sean, they seemed to work really well together. Caitlin was a really strong main character and I liked how real she seemed. Actually, all the characters seemed to be real and authentic. I really appreciate that in a novel, especially one like this where the main characters/detectives are super smart or never get tricked, etc.

If you like mysteries that will keep you in suspense until the very last page then I definitely recommend this one. While it does have its predictable moments, it will keep you hooked from the very beginning and not let go.

One thought on “UNSUB Review

Leave a Reply

