Posted in Reading and Writing, Wrap Ups

May Wrap-Up

I know this is a little late but I just finished moving and started a new job this week so, needless to say, I have been very busy.

I had a very good reading month in May. I read a total of 12 books and I really enjoyed almost all of them.

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

acowar This was my most anticipated release of 2017. This was also the first book I ever preordered. I have to say that it did not disappoint. I am so excited that Sarah is continuing the story. I just wish I didn’t have to wait so long. 5/5 Stars.

Beyond Shame by Kit Rocha

shame

I don’t remember what made me pick this up. I think I just happened to come across a review on goodreads but I am glad I did. I really enjoyed this book. I loved the characters and the story. However, be warned, there are a lot of sexy times. 3/5 Stars. 

 

Beyond Control by Kit Rocha

control

This is the second book in her Beyond series. I actually didn’t enjoy this nearly as much as the first one. I don’t know if it was because I was just no longer in the mood for this type of book or if it just wasn’t for me. I did like seeing these characters’ stories but that was it. 2/5 Stars

Rule Breaker by Kat Bastion

rulebreaker

I received this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This book was really not my thing. I was so bored through most of it. 1.5-2/5 Stars. (My Review)

 

Lucian’s Delight by N.J. Walters

lucian

This is the second book in N.J. Walters’ Dalakis Passion series. I received this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. I actually didn’t know it was the second book when I read it and in my opinion you don’t need the first book to understand and enjoy this one. However, I had a lot of issues with this book.  2/5 Stars (My Review)

 

Misconduct by Samantha Kane

isconduct

I absolutely loved this book. I received this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. It was so good. Unfortunately when I read it I didn’t know it was the fourth book in her series. That didn’t stop my enjoyment of the book but it did leave me confused about who some of the characters were. 5/5 Stars (My Review)

 

The Bacchi by Belinda McBride

cchi

This book was not at all what I expected. This was an lgbtqia erotica novel. I definitely don’t recommend this to anyone under 18 years old. The premise of this novel was very interesting and I thought the world was very well done and real. 3/5 Stars

Broken Play by Samantha Kane

broken play

This is the first book in her Birmingham Rebels series. After reading Misconduct, I just had to go back and read the rest of the series from the beginning. While this wasn’t as good as Misconduct, I still really enjoyed it. Highly recommend this series. 4/5 Stars (My Review)

 

November 9 by Colleen Hoover

november 9

This was my first Colleen Hoover novel and I am so glad it was. I can’t believe how amazing this book was. I listened to this on audiobook and I highly recommend the audiobook. After it was over I immediately wanted to start it over again. I never wanted it to end. 5/5 Stars (My Review)

 

Calling the Play by Samantha Kane

calling play

This is the second book in her Birmingham Rebels series. This is my least favorite of the series so far. However, it was by no means bad. I still really enjoyed this and still highly recommend the series. 3/5 stars

 

Wicked Frat Boy Ways by Todd Gregory

frat boys

I received this book via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. I had so many issues with this book. I don’t even want to talk about it. 1.5/5 Stars (My Review)

 

Dark Side of the Moon by Sherrilyn Kenyon

moon

This is a part of her Dark Hunter Series. There are so many books in this series that I honestly don’t know what number it is. I love Sherrilyn Kenyon’s writing and can’t wait to read her newest book. Highly recommend anything by her. 4/5 Stars (My Review)

 

I know that was a lot of books and if you read this post all the way through then you deserve an award of some sort.

Question: What was your favorite book you read this month? 

Answer: Mine had to be either A Court of Wings and Ruin or November 9.

Leave a Reply

