Posted in Reading and Writing, Tags

Down the TBR Hole #1 Books 1-5

Down the TBR Hole is a meme hosted by Lia @ Lost in a Story. It is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go. I know that there are some book on my TBR pile that I’m never going to get to, so this tag is a nice solution to my never-ending TBR pile! So, here goes nothing!

How it works…

  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The Books…

Speak by Lauie Halse Anderson

speak

I actually own this book and have for a while. I really want to read this book eventually as it sounds like something that I would be interested in and would actually enjoy. I don’t know when it will happen as I have a ton of books in my TBR pile but… someday. Verdict: Keep

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

451

I honestly don’t know if I will ever get to this one. It’s a classic and one that I feel I would enjoy. However, it has been on my Goodreads tbr since I first created an account and I’ve never even tried to pick it up. So for now… Verdict: Go

Cuckoo Song by Frances Hardinge

cuckoo

I put this book on my Goodreads TBR so long ago that I couldn’t even remember what it was about. I almost decided to take it off but after reacquainting myself with the synopsis it has reawakened my desire to read this book. Verdict: Keep

Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira

letters

I was really interested in reading this book when I first put it on my tbr list but now I’m not so sure when I will ever get to it. If it wasn’t for the fact that I actually own a copy, then I would take it off my tbr list. I might sell it to a used bookstore eventually but for now… Verdict: Keep

Stolen by Lucy Christopher

stolen

This is another book that I have an actual copy of and I definitely want to read this one sometime soon. Verdict: Keep

Well, so far I’ve only managed to take one book off my Goodreads TBR list. Oh well, maybe in the next post.

One thought on “Down the TBR Hole #1 Books 1-5

Leave a Reply

