Posted in Reading and Writing, Reviews

Wicked Frat Boy Ways

frat boys
Title: Wicked Frat Boy Ways
Author: Todd Gregory
Series: Standalone
Genre: lgbtqia/romance
Goodreads ♦ Amazon
Rating:
2 stars.png

 

Thank you to Netgalley and Bold Strokes Book for giving me this book in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are my honest opinions.

I actually read this book really quickly but mostly so I could get it over with as quickly as possible. One of the only reasons I pushed through to the end was because I was reading it for review. I really waned to love this book but I just could not make myself enjoy it.

Warning: Mild Spoilers Ahead!

I really have a problem with characters who have no regard for other human lives. Phil and Brandon would participate in dares without having any thought about how it would affect others, and in the end it affects someone’s life in a way that is irreversible. I also could not get over how they toyed with love and seduction like it was a game.

Finally, it didn’t feel like the story was over. It was like something huge happened and then the screen went black. I felt like their should be a “to be continued” at the end of the book.

The story was somewhat saved by the few enjoyable moments and the steamy love scenes. I mean who doesn’t love a scene with sexy times in it? If you enjoyed this book then I am really happy for you. I would much rather a book be loved than disliked. Let me know what you thought of it if you’ve read it.

One thought on “Wicked Frat Boy Ways

Leave a Reply

