Posted in Friday Fave 5, Reading and Writing

Friday Fave 5 – Favorite Book of 2017 (part 1)

This week’s Fave 5 Friday is my top five books I have read so far in 2017 from January to May. So far I have read 30 books and I have really loved many of them but these are my top five favorites.

The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson

This is the third and final book of Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn Trilogy. This is set in a world where certain people have the ability to consume metals and gain powers from them. People that have the ability to get powers from one metal is called a misting and someone who has the ability to use all the metals is called a mistborn. This is a high fantasy, action-packed, series with awesome world building and character development. I highly, highly recommend it. (my goodreads review)

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

This is the fifth and final book in the Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series by Rick Riordan. I read this series over the course of a year and it got better and better with each book. This one was my favorite of the series. It was full of action, adventure, and we got to see all the characters and how they developed throughout the series. I actually listened to the last two books via audiobook and I highly recommend it. (my review)

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

This is the first book in Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy. This is set in a world where angels and demons are real and are in a war. The main character, Karou, is caught in between the two sides. I immediately fell in love with Laini Taylor’s writing style and am looking forward to seeing where this addicting story leads next. (my review)

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

This is the third book in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas. This is set in a world where the is a giant wall separating the human world and the world of the Fae. One day Feyre accidentally kills one of these Fae and is taken to the other side of the wall to serve one of the High Fae as revenge. This series is full of magic, mayhem, romance, action, and so much more. If you haven’t started this series yet, do yourself and favor and start now!

November 9 by Colleen Hoover

This is my first ever Colleen Hoover novel and I absolutely loved it. This is about 18 year olds Fallon and Ben who happen to meet each other on November 9 and immediately have a connection with each other. Unfortunately Fallon is moving across the country that night. So, they decide that once a year on November 9th they are going to meet each other to rekindle their relationship. This book is full of so many twists and turns that it left me breathless. I laughed, I cried, I smiled until my face hurt. I wish it didn’t have to end. (my review)

If you have any ideas for future Friday Fave 5’s please let me know in the comments! What are your favorite books of the year so far? I would love to know.

6 thoughts on “Friday Fave 5 – Favorite Book of 2017 (part 1)

  1. Hi Elizabeth 🙂

    My name is Shaun and I’m an author, just wondering if you would consider reviewing my book in exchange for a free ebook copy?

    Here is a link to my fantasy novel (Ewan Pendle and the White Wraith) on amazon, so you can have a look and decide if it may or may not be something you would be interested in reading – http://a.co/9p4Sezn

    Thanks for taking the time to consider my enquiry, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

    Shaun

    Like

      1. Great to hear 🙂 Just let me know what format eBook you would like, and an address to send it to, and it’s yours!

        Like

Leave a Reply

