Posted in Reading and Writing, Reviews

Misconduct Review

isconduct
Title: Misconduct
Author: Samantha Kane
Series: Birmingham Rebels #4
Genre: Romance/Erotica/LGBTQIA/Sports
Format: Ebook
Rating: 5/5 Stars
Goodreads ♦ Amazon

I received this from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. All views are my honest opinions.

I was planning on giving this 4 stars but when I went to review it on Goodreads I couldn’t stop myself from giving it 5. I think that is the sign of a really good book. Unfortunately when I requested this book for review from Netgalley I didn’t realize that it was part of a series, which means I didn’t know that it was the fourth book in a series. I definitely recommend reading this series in order because there were events and conflicts in this book that stemmed from things that happened in earlier books. However, it was definitely worth it.

The characters in this book were so heartwarming, charming, and well developed. I really enjoyed the romance in this story. It was so cute and very real. I can’t wait to see how the relationships in the previous stories came about. One of my favorite things to read about, especially in romance stories, is one of the characters coming to terms with who they are, what they like, and realizing that it is okay. Kane did such a good job in this book that it is easily one of the best ones I’ve read.

I highly recommend this book but keep in mind that it is not for the light hearted and definitely not for anyone under 18. Also, keep in mind that this is the fourth book in a series and I recommend starting with the first one (obviously).

One thought on “Misconduct Review

Leave a Reply

