Posted in Reading and Writing

Final Girls by Riley Sager

final-girls
Title: Final Girls
Author: Riley Sager
Series: Standalone
Genre: Thriller/Mystery
Format: Ebook
Rating: 4.5/5 Stars
Goodreads ♦ Amazon 

I was offered this by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are my own.

Final Girls is about three girls who each had their own traumatic experience with murder, serial killings, massacres, etc. Lisa, Sam, and Quincy. Suddenly Lisa turns up dead and Sam shows up at Quincy’s house to bond with her. This story follows Quincy regaining her lost memory of the events that transpired during her experience with the Pine Cottage massacre. I can’t say too much more about this because it is so much better to go into it with as little knowledge as possible.

There are so many twists and turns in the book that we are questioning what is real and who we can trust at every turn. I was honestly surprised by where the story went and the conclusion left me breathless.

The characters were so relatable and real that I was easily drawn into their story and feeling their emotions along with them. It’s not every day that I read a book where I can actually connect with the characters.

I know I have nothing really negative to say about this book so you are probably wondering why I only gave it 4.5 stars. Well, have you ever read a book that you loved but just couldn’t bring yourself to give it 5 stars? This is one of those books for me. When I give a book a full 5 stars it almost instantly gets put on my favorites list. After I have had some time to think about it, it may come to be a full 5 stars but as of right now my brain is just too full. It could also be that I am pretty stingy when it comes to 5 star ratings.

I definitely recommend this book. It comes out July 2017 and if you are a fan of thrillers/mysteries/psychological genres then I say give this one a shot, you won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

