Posted in Reviews

Guns and Sex and Assassins ‘Oh My’ – No Good Dead Review

dead
Title: No Good Dead
Author: Dana Volney
Series: Bad to Be Good #1
Format: Ebook/NetGalley
Rating: 5/5 Stars
GoodreadsAmazon

 

As of this post, No Good Dead can be preordered on Amazon for only 0.99 cents.

There are two words that I would use to describe this book: Assassins and Sex. That alone sounds amazing, but there is so much more to this book than that. I am really stingy with five star ratings but I knew without a doubt that this would be one.

If you have ever seen the television show “Leverage,” this book reminded me of that. Basically, it’s a group of criminals that come together to use their ‘unique’ skills to help the good people who can’t get help anywhere else.

  • Characters: I loved every single one of the characters in this novel. It’s not often that I don’t find a book that has at least one character I can’t stand, or is boring, or not necessary. I found every character in this book had a purpose. They all added something to the story. They were all also fairly well developed and had good story arcs. I hope the next books in the series continues with the same characters. I would love to learn more about them.
  • Romance: This book contained some very steamy sex scenes. I definitely would not recommend this to anyone under the age of seventeen. The relationship between the two main characters was gradual and natural. I was afraid that the other characters would nag and harass the male lead for getting too close to the male lead but I was pleasantly surprised that was not the case.
  • Action: The shootout scenes were awesome and easily visualized. They were pretty exciting and I never knew exactly how they would end. I really enjoyed reading them and what they added to the story.
  • Overall: I really enjoyed reading this book and learning about the characters’ lives as assassins. The characters were really well developed and I loved them all. The relationships between the characters were all natural and there were some pretty steamy sex scenes. I can’t wait to continue with the series.

I was given this ARC by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are my own and are in no way influenced by outside sources.

More Reviews

2 thoughts on “Guns and Sex and Assassins ‘Oh My’ – No Good Dead Review

Leave a Reply

