Posted in quotes, Reviews

Two Boys Kissing – Review/Quotes

boys

Title: Two Boys Kissing
Author: David Levithan
Series: Standalone
Format: Audiobook
Rating: 4/5 Stars
Goodreads ♦ Amazon ♦ Book Depository

 

This is going to be a very short review with some of my favorite quotes. This book was so amazing and meaningful. I think everyone should read this book. I regret that I listened to it via audiobook instead of reading it because I tend to zone out sometimes while listening and I think I could have gotten so much more out of it had I actually read it word for word. In the future I intend to reread it at some point. I think when I do finally read it, my review will probably go up to a five stars.

This book tells the story of several different boys’ relationship and real life struggles. The main focal point of the story is the two boys trying to beat the world record for the longest kiss. I really can’t say anything else without understating the emotions that I experienced while reading/listening.

If you want to know more of my thoughts (specific or otherwise) then please comment below and I would love to discuss them with you. I would also love to know what you thought if you’ve read it as well!

Favorite Quotes: This is just a short list of the quotes I found beautiful/meaningful. 

“Love is so painful, how could you ever wish it on anybody? And love is so essential, how could you ever stand in its way?”

“We do not start as dust. We do not end as dust. We make more than dust.
That’s all we ask of you. Make more than dust.”

“It is very hard to stay alive just for your own sake. It is very hard to stare into day after day without another familiar face staring back. It turns your heart into a purposeless muscle.”

“Things are not magical because they’ve been conjured for us by some outside force. They are magical because we create them.”

“Freedom is also about what you will allow yourself to do.”

“Pink is female – but why? Are girls any more pink than boys? Are boys any more blue than girls? It’s something that has been sold to us, mostly so other things can be sold to us.”

“There is no reason that we should ever be ashamed of our bodies or ashamed of our love.”

3 thoughts on “Two Boys Kissing – Review/Quotes

Leave a Reply

