Posted in Writing Updates

Writing Update – Week 5

So, I have been really slacking in my writing over the past week. Last week got really busy for me and I have just not had the desire to write. It’s not really that big of a deal since my goal is to finish my book by the end of the year and not in the next two months, but I am one of those people that I will get in a routine or a habit and will end up putting my book down for weeks or months at a time and I really don’t want to do that.

I wrote today though and I felt really good about it. I am going to do my best to write three days a week. I was writing five days but since my life has started to pick up again, I am going to lower it to three. I am writing this as more of an accountability for myself than anything else.

I am a little disappointed about not having written anything last week because I would have made it half-way through my book already. However, I am not going to get discouraged because I am an 23,000 words which is only 2,000 away from half-way. I am really excited about it and have already thought of a few things I want to change/add/remove when I do my edits. (I know it seems early but it keeps my motivated).

Here’s to writing and goal setting!

Leave a Reply

