Posted in Reviews

Little Girl Lost

This book was kindly given to me by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.
girl lost

Author: Carol Wyer
Genre: Murder Mystery/Thriller
My Review: 3.5/5 Stars
GoodreadsAmazon
Release Date: January 19, 2017

 

  • Mystery: As a mystery this book did really well. I honestly had no idea what was going on until right at the end. I did figure it out right before the Detective Inspector (DI) did. The author did really well in keeping me second guessing myself.
  • Characters: While the book was written in several different POVs, I am going to say the “main character” was Robyn, the DI. Her POV was a lot of fun to from. Reading about her past really helped you understand where she was coming from. Alice was a little girl who went through so in her life that I actually felt sad for her. I also felt bad for Abigail, she was about to be driven insane and it was really tearing up her life. I felt for this being under 300 pages, the characters were pretty well fleshed out and I found myself really feeling for them.
  • Murders: The murders were all mysterious and unexpected. I was surprised to find out some of the people that were killed. I even found my heart rate pick up a few times. I really liked that while I had an idea of who the killer was, everyone in the book had changed their names/started a new life, and so I really didn’t know who was who.
  • Overall: This story was very suspenseful and I really enjoyed giving it a read. It was quick read that recommend if you are interested.

There is more I could say but as this is a mystery I don’t want to accidentally say something that could be a potential spoiler. If you enjoy this genre then I would definitely pick it up when it comes out, or you could pre-order it now. As of this post, the Kindle edition of this book is only 0.99 cents.

One thought on “Little Girl Lost

Leave a Reply

