Posted in Writing Updates

10,000 Words

I just hit 10,000 words in my novel and I feel like I am finally getting somewhere with my writing. I know I still have a long way to go but after finally hitting one of the big word goals in writing I feel like the end is actually in sight.

Don’t get me wrong, I am absolutely loving writing this book but at the same time I want it to be finished. I want to be able to say I have completed my first draft and am doing corrections. I want it to be complete so I feel confident when people read it. I want people to actually read it.

So, having hit the 10,000 word mark is pretty exciting for me. I would love to tell you what it’s about but I don’t think it’s in a stage that I can do that yet. I haven’t figured out what are plot twists, what would be spoilers, and what are clues to solve the mystery. Until then, there is a very vague synopsis on my blog.

My next major word goal is 25,000 but 15,000 and 20,000 will probably be just as exciting. Wish me luck as I continue the journey of writing my first novel!

Leave a Reply

