Posted in TBR Challenge

2017 TBR Challenge

One of my bookish 2017 resolutions is to get my TBR pile down to 10 books or less. So, I thought I would create a page on my blog with my list of TBR books. As I read them I will make them as read throughout the year. (I will also add books if I buy any but hopefully I won’t have to do that.)

I did want to mention that I have a plan going into my reading. I am going to do my best to save first books in a series until last so I won’t be tempted to go out and buy the continuations.

I believe that this is also called the TBR Shame Tag by many Booktubers. I think it’s funny that I never thought I would have enough books to participate in this tag 😀

Since there are so many books I am not going to link them to their Goodreads page.

1. Heartless by Marissa Meyer
2. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
3. The Coldest Girl in Cold Town by Holly Black
4. The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson
5. The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon
6. Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter
7. Neverwhere by Neil Gaimon
8. The Assassins Blade by Sarah J. Maas
9. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
10. Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas
11. The Aeronauts Windlass by Jim Butcher
12. Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs
13. The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen
14. The Thief by Megan Whalen Turner
15. For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund
16. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling
17. Harry Potter and The Deathly Hollows by J.K. Rowling
18. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
19. Incarceron by Catherine Fisher
20. Sapphique by Catherine Fisher
21. Death to the Mad Hatter by Sarah J. Pepper
22. Insanity by Cameron Jace
23. Angel Born
24. Hate List by Jennifer Brown
25. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
26. Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira
27. Song of the Fireflies by J. A. Redmerski
28. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
29. The Archived by Victoria Schwab
30. The House by Christina Lauren
31. Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Page
32. The Young Elites by The Young Elites
33. I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak
34. The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
35. Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer
36. Speak by Lori Halse Anderson
37. Library at Mount Char by Scott Hawkins
38. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz
39. Rosebush by Michele Jaffe
40. Percy Jackson and the Battle at the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan
41. Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian by Rick Riordan
42. Ender in Exile by Orson Scott Card
43. The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson
44. The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson
45. The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow
46. A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray
47. A Thousand Nights by E. K. Johnston
48. Half Bad by Sally Green
49. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
50. The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima
51. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
52. Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor
53. Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
54. Voyager by Diana Gabaldon
55. And I Darken by Kiersten White
56. Crown of Crimson by Rose Reid
57. Splintered by A. G. Howard
58. A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab
59. With Hunter by Virginia Boecker
60. This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab
61. Black Prism by Brent Weeks
62. The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick
63. The Marvels by Brian Selznick
64. White Cat by Holly Black
65. Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
66. Eon by Alison Goodman
67. The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson
68. Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder
69. Magic Study by Maria V. Snyder
70. Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson
71. The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster
72. The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini
73. Burial Rites by Hannah Kent
74. Night Film by Marisha Pessl
75. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
76. The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd
77. Landline by Rainbow Rowell
78. Stolen by Lucy Christopher
79. Angels and Demons by Dan Brown
80. The DaVinci Code by Dan Brown
81. Yes Please by Amy Poehler
82. After Alice by Gregory Maguire
83. The Search for Wondla by Toni DiTerlizzi
84. The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto by Mitch Albom
85. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
86. The Way of Shadows by Brent Weeks
87. House of Many Ways by Diana Wynne Jones
88. The Giver by Lois Lowry
89. Languish by B. E. McLaughlin
90. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
91. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
92. Zodiac by Romina Russell
93. Inquisition by Taran Matharu
94. The Novice by Taran Matharu
95. The Left Hand of God by Paul Hoffman
96. Black City by Elizabeth Richards
97. My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
98. Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins
99. Sweet Peril by Wendy Higgins
100. Sweet Reckoning by Wendy Higgins
101. Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult
102. Off the Page Jodi Picoult
103. Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff
104. Misery by Stephen King
105. Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
106. Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King
107. Salem’s Lot by Stephen King
108. The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani
109. Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion
110. The ABC Murders by Agatha Christie
111. It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover
112. Half Blood Jennifer L. Armentrout
113. Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco
114. The Calling by James J. Frey
115. Baby Doll by Hollie Overton
116. The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo by Amy Schumer
117. Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick
118. The Trials of Apollo the Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan
119. The Eighth Day by Dianne K. Salerni

Whoo, that is insane. I know there are people out there who have a lot more than I do but for me this is crazy. However, I am looking forward to reading all these books. Wish me luck on my challenge this year!

*Featured photo is not mine.

2 thoughts on “2017 TBR Challenge

Leave a Reply

