Posted in Lists

2017 Anticipated Releases

My synopsis are not always that great but if you click on the title it will take you to its Goodreads page.

This list is divided into two parts:

Part 1:

cages

 

A List of Cages by Robin Hoe – January 10th

This is a young adult contemporary novel about a senior boy in high school reuniting with his foster brother. This is a story of friendship and finding oneself.

 

frostblood.jpg

 

Frostblood by Elly Black – January 10th

The first novel in the Frostblood Saga. This is a young adult fantasy novel about a girl who is a fireblood during the reign of frostbloods who would kill her because of her abilities. This is said to be for fans of Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard.

 

history

 

History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera – January 17th

I haven’t actually read anything by Adam Silvera yet but this definitely intrigued me. This is about a man coming to terms with is first love dying and discovering new love without feeling guilty.

 

caraval.jpg

 

Caraval by Stephanie Garber – January 31st

I’m honestly not sure what this is about and I probably wouldn’t do it justice anyway. This is often described as The Night Circus for young adults. So, I am assuming this is a fantasy novel about a circus? Either way I can’t wait to read it.

 

unrequited

 

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli – April 11th

This is another LGBTQ book by the amazing author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda. I’ve said it before and I will say it again, I will now and forever pick up anything she writes.

 

water

Into the Water by Paula Hawkins – May 2nd

I didn’t want to really read the synopsis of this book because it is a mystery/thriller and I prefer to go into those blind. Paula Hawkins is the author of The Girl on the Train and if you haven’t read it I definitely recommend it if you like the genre.

 

acowar

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas – May 2nd

This is the third and final book of the ACOTAR trilogy. I don’t think I need to say what this series is about as I am sure everyone has heard about it, if they haven’t already read it. I am so freaking excited about this.

 

tog6

 

Throne of Glass 6 by Sarah J. Maas – October 2017

This book was originally supposed to be released in Sept. but it was pushed back. This is the final book in the Throne of Glass series and I think everyone is excited for this book. We have been waiting a while for this. I can’t wait to find out what the title is.

 

Part 2: I have three honorable mentions. These are continuations in series that I have not read yet but am sure that I will love them and want to continue on. As they are continuations of series I haven’t started yet, I will not be giving synopsis since I don’t want to be spoiled and have not read them myself.

wayfarer

 

Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken – January 3rd

I know this one is already out since this post is a little late but I am putting it on here anyway. I don’t own Passenger yet but I plan on picking it up int he very near future.

 

 

acol

A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab – February 21st

This is the third and final book in her Shades of Magic trilogy. I own the first book, A Darker Shade of Magic and will be reading it within the next couple of months.

duet

 

Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab – June 3rd

I just realized that I own three or four of her books but I have yet to read any of them. I just bought This Savage Song and I can’t wait to read it.

 

There will probably be a second part to this post for the last half of the year. Most of the books on my list are only January-May with one in June and one in October. I can’t wait to find out what books are coming out at the end of the year.

What books are you looking forward to reading this year? I would love to know if there are any that I have missed.

Leave a Reply

